HOME
 

 

Useful Contacts

Continence Program:
Federal Australian Government program: www.bladderbowel.gov.au
Stoma & continence clinic at Royal Children’s Hospital: www.rch.org.au

Financial Assistance:
Centre link Disability and Carer Payments Fact Sheets:  www.centrelink.gov.au/internet/internet.nsf/publications/co031.htm

Case Management Services:
Department of Human Services:  www.dhs.vic.gov.au/operations/regional/north-west/regional-programs/disability-services/disability-client-services
MacKillop Family Services: www.mackillop.org.au/
Melbourne Citymission: www.melbournecitymission.org.au/Programs-and-Services

Respite information:
Yooralla: www.yooralla.com.au/facilityrespite.php
DHS: www.dhs.vic.gov.au/disability/supports_for_people/families_and_carers/respite
Respite North & West: www.respitenorthandwest.org.au/services-and-support
Respite North: www.respitenorth.infoxchange.net.au
Respite West: www.respitewest.org.au
Interchange Victoria: www.interchange.org.au

Condition information:
Cerebral Palsy: www.cpaustralia.com.au
Muscular Dystrophy: www.mda.org.au
International Rett Syndrome Association: www.rettsyndrome.org
Epilepsy Association of Australia: www.epilepsy.org.au
Australian Angelman Syndrome Association: www.angelmansyndrome.org

Resource Guides:
Association for children with disabilities: www.acd.org.au

Home Modifications:
Building Commision: www.buildingcommission.com.au

Aids & Equipment:
Victorian Aids and Equipment Program on the DHS website: www.dhs.vic.gov.au/disability/supports_for_people/living_in_my_home/aids_and_equipment_program
Independent Living Centre & The Equipment Library -  Information and advice on daily living equipment: http://www.yooralla.com.au/ilc.php and www.yooralla.com.au/equipmentlibrary.php
Equipment Distribution Centre (RCH): www.rch.unimelb.edu.au/edc -  The Centre provides a wide range of equipment for hire and products for sale.

Assistive Technology:
Green PC: www.greenpc.com.au
Spectronics Australia: www.spectronicsinoz.com
Technical Solutions: www.tecsol.com.au

Miscellaneous:
Companion Card: www.companioncard.org.au

Travel / Transport:
Metlink Melbourne: www.metlinkmelbourne.com.au
Victorian Taxi Directorate: www.taxi.vic.gov.au

 

     
           
  Glenroy Specialist School, 208 Hilton Street, Glenroy, Melbourne, 3046 Ph: 03 9304 2263